1.20.09

Inauguration and Staying Motivated

So, continuing where I left off yesterday, I signed up for an Intro to HR Management class through Athabasca, starting (probably) March 1. The program I'm going to be taking in September is Bachelors of Commerce with a major in HR, so this credit will be transferable to the degree. It's an independent study, so I think it'll work out really well.

It was supposed to be mild today, and while I imagine it'll warm up by early afternoon since it's sunny, it's still only -15C. I'm trying to stay motivated because now is peak training time for this race, but it's been hard. The fact that the sidewalks are messy, the drivers glare at me if I run on the road and that I have to wear a so many layers to go out just make me want to pour another cup of coffee instead of go for a run.

The looming race keeps me motivated at least, and I told myself that once it's over, I can take two weeks off from running if I want, and "treat" myself to a couple spin classes in the evenings.

Also, I am headed to Florida in two months, so must get back to doing my nightly planks so I can wear that pretty blue bikini that's sitting in my underwear drawer.

I've been writing about once a week in my fitness blog, has anyone been reading it?

And finally, I don't think I can leave here without mentioning what's going on in Washington today. Let's just say, I'll definitely be watching the news at lunch.

wunderwuman at 9:16 a.m.

previous | next