1.16.09

Lifetime Member!

How could I have forgotten? On Tuesday night I became a Lifetime Member at Weight Watchers! I am happy and very proud of myself and thinking of becomming a leader once we move to Halifax. I feel strongly about the Weight Watchers program and how adaptable it is to everyone's life, and I really think I could help people learn how to lead healthier lifestyles. That said, I'm totally taking the week off from it haha.

Tomorrow is an 18k run. I'm preparing mentally all day because it's supposed to be -19C (balmy compared to the last two days)... but a -40C windchill. I'm going to go later in the day, have my clothes all planned out to best combat frostbite and worst case, I'll turn around and cut the run short and go later in the week when it's a little more mild. I get a daily "Kick in the Butt" email from Runner's World, and today's is worth sharing:

Running is my meditation, mind flush, cosmic telephone, mood elevator, and spiritual communion.
Lorraine Moller

wunderwuman at 3:06 p.m.

previous | next