11.25.08

Cozy on a cold day

Ran six kms this morning, which brings my week to a grand total of 26, a new personal record.

Winter running has provided some new obstacles, most notably, the sidewalks which are only very roughly plowed. And we only have a few inches of snow, I'm not sure what happens to my running routes once the banks get high. Also, the cold, which got into my bones today. My legs were heavy and butt and hamstrings were very cold, so I had a slow, hard run. But hey, it takes all kinds. Also, maybe I need new sneaks, which ugggg, we totally can't afford right now. Especially since we're headed into the States on Sunday to get some winter tires which are going to be twice as much as we expected/budgeted/can afford, but what do you do when you've got little kids in the car? If it were just Steve and I, I know for a fact we wouldn't get them.

Leila is under the weather today, and has been having an allergic reaction to *something* off and on for two weeks. Splotches (welts, maybe?) keep showing up and then disappearing on the back of her legs. Most likely culprit seems to be milk, but they're still around today and we're going on day two of no milk. My only concern is that allergies can get worse, and I noticed some on her lower back. Sadly, our family doctor is a major moron and I feel that she would be no help at all, otherwise I would have had Leila in to see her by now.

WW tonight, and I'm hoping for success! I never know what to expect. I mean, I ran 26kms this week, and cut my daily points back by five (at the suggestion of my leader, since breast feeding mom's get ten, and I am now only feeding half the time since she's on solids), but stranger things have happened than a gain. Also, a Soiree Francaise tonight at the Family Resource Centre which I may or may not go to. I've RSVP'd yes, and hate to bail, but feel like I'm battling something and only want to curl up on the couch and do nothing after the girls are in bed. But I'd probably have fun. But blah. We'll see.

wunderwuman at 2:47 p.m.

previous | next