9.12.08

Magic in the Air

Something about fall, I love, love love it.

Made tomato sauce from scratch today, turned it into a pasta sauce, am currently boiling lasagne noodles for a delicious Friday supper. Also looking forward to a glass of red wine with it.

Leila has her first swimming lesson tomorrow, I'm sure Alena is teething (read: not sleeping), the sun is shining and the air has that intoxicating coolness about it.

My favourite time of the year. I realized that although it is entirely trite, a woman's work is truly never done. The laundry machine always spins, the dryer tumbles, there are dirty socks and toys being picked up, beds being made, dog hair being vacuumed... and yet, these past few days couldn't have been more perfect.

Terry Fox Run on Sunday! I'll post how I do.

wunderwuman at 1:15 p.m.

previous | next