7.4.08

Too much of a good thing?

Quick update and hopefully some moms will have some suggestions. It seems that I have an overabundance of milk.

Poor Alena still has a lot of trouble with the amount and my fast let down. And she's not that big of an eater, so a lot of the time, it seems she's just getting the foremilk (and has a lot of green poop), but when she decides she's done, there's no getting her back on. I've tried to feed twice from one side (although she won't always take a second round) and end up fairly engorged on the other. Anyway, not sure what to do other than remember that eventually my supply will regulate. I just can't remember this with Leila and expected my supply to be evened out by now.

We're packing the car up today for a trip to my parent's house. This is our first trip away from home with both a newborn and Leila out of diapers, so the three hour drive that we usually do without stopping may very well take significantly longer than usual. Hope everyone has a good weekend.

wunderwuman at 11:18 a.m.

previous | next