6.19.08

Running, weight and poop

Well, I did too much bragging about Alena's amazing sleep and the past few nights she has decided to totally switch things up, get night and day all mixed up and now she's sleeping in her swing and I'm debating moving her to her bed but really she just stopped crying and maybe I'll just enjoy the few minutes to myself. Needless to say, I'm tired.

I wrote an entry earlier today but it got deleted, so boo to that. But, I did go for a run yesterday, a whole 1.5kms. It felt good, although my legs are sore today. I'm planning on joining Weight Watchers in a few weeks, once Alena's 6 weeks old. I'm getting anxious to start working out and feeling like I'm making more progress, and WW really helped me kick off the last ten pounds after I had Leila. I debated stepping on the scale at the dr's the other day, but walked away, because, really, what is it but a very fickle number that will (hopefully?) change a lot between now and three more weeks, what with breast feeding and trying to get a little exercise in and watching somewhat what I eat. I've been eating more salads and while I can't quite eliminate snacky foods completely after letting myself indulge in them for nine months, I've been trying not to eat too much after seven at night. Except for my 3am banana (I'm always *soooo* hungry!!).

Also, Leila is doing amazingly well with the potty training and I would have to say, judging by her lack of accidents, that she's pretty much trained. The poop situation is still a little tentative, because while she's not scared or opposed to pooping in the potty, she doesn't seem to be able to really *tell* when she has to go and has had a couple accidents at daycare and still has a tendency to poop in her sleep. But, she's doing so well and gets really upset when she has accidents, which breaks my heart, because, baby, you're only two! You're doing so well and I love you so much. But ah, anyway.

And now back to the corny game show we're watching.

wunderwuman at 9:06 p.m.

previous | next