5.21.08

Tired, tea, tease at LDR

False alarm of water breaking caused an LDR run yesterday afternoon. Obviously, it wasn't my water, although I did meet the dr I have my appt with tomorrow and he told me I was 3 cms dilated, and everything looks good, except my cervix is still a little posterior.

We scheduled an induction for Sunday, and tomorrow will find out the details (what time to show up, pit drip, etc). So, unless something exciting happens in the next three days, May 25 it will be. Which makes for a Gemini another baby.

I'm tired this morning and getting ready to make myself a quiet cup of tea before MIL brings Leila back (whom I miss desperately by now) and I imagine has a visit.

I slept soundly last night, but one of those deep sleeps plagued with really weird dreams about finding abandoned children in an empty house, and woke up more tired than I was before bed. Leila is always a little on the demanding side after time spent with grandparents, so while I'm looking forward to getting her home, it might also be a day plagued with time-outs.

Off to toddle tea. Will post Leila pics tonight or tomorrow, once my membership kicks in.

wunderwuman at 9:03 a.m.

previous | next