5.12.08

Another puttery day

I will be 27 in one month. Where has the past three years gone? Last time I checked, I was 24 and living in a breezy apartment in Halifax, all of a sudden I'm married with two kids under two. Time flies.

Anyway, despite what I really wanted for Mother's Day (which was to give birth), we had a very nice day yesterday. Leila was especially wired and in destruction mode, which made our short trip to Future Shop shorter than planned, but we went out for brunch and puttered around the house and watched a sappy movie once Leila was in bed and ate a pile of ice cream cake. All in all, a very good day, and made better by Leila wishing me a happy Mother's Day.

At Steve's insistence:
Steve: What do you say to Mommy?
Leila: Had a poop.
Steve: No, remember? (whispers Happy Mother's Day)
Leila: No day! No day!
Steve: No not DAYCARE... say happy mother's day
Leila: DAY MOMMY!!!

I made some tomato sauce this morning and am waiting for it to cool to put in a lasagne, and I am off to drop a couple grocery bags off at the Food Bank and get my eye brows waxed. Tomorrow is my 39 week appointment and I have a coffee date scheduled for Wednesday that I'm hoping I get to bail on due to being in labour. Keep your fingers crossed that I'll have made progress from 2cms and 50% and that the planned Membrane Sweep works. We're driving to MILs after the appt to drop off our second car (they only have one, and we don't want FIL to be stranded if MIL needs to come in the middle of the night) so I figure (read: hope) a two hour drive on a rural highway after a membrane sweep may just do the trick.

wunderwuman at 12:59 p.m.

previous | next