4.14.08

Pregnancy Brain

I went to my locker at work today to get some cough drops, and it was empty. My heart started racing and I did a mental re-evaluation of the morning. Yes, I had put my lunch box and purse in there. Yes, I had put on the lock but had forgotten to close it completely. But who steals a lunch box? How do I get a new Health Card in time to give birth? Oh Shit. So I went to the office and told them I thought somebody had taken my things. They called the Assistant Manager. We looked everywhere. And then, somebody suggested that maybe I had put my things in the wrong locker. And sure enough, the locker beside the one with my name written on it was stuffed with a red lunch box, blue purse, black sweater and pair of sneakers. Let's just say I felt like a bit of an asshole.

Pregnancy brain says it's time to stay home now.

wunderwuman at 6:53 p.m.

previous | next