03.02.08

In like a Lion

It's definately in like a lion this year, we've been smacked with another snowstorm. It left a warm feeling all over yesterday though, and also left room for an afternoon nap together on the couch while Leila snored in her bed.

Talk of toddler bed and potty training, time spent at Chapters while Steve and Leila played in the kid zone, a new church today that we've been wanting to go to but they only recently opened up their nursery. We bought paint for Leila's bedroom and Steve's day of snowboarding next weekend seems like a perfect oppertunity for me to go see a matinee by myself the following day.

Some things I don't remember happening during my last pregnancy: sore boobs, oh my, sooo sore (and Leila now grabs them and calls them bubbles, and the girl is not gentle, despite my protests); boarderline painful Braxton Hicks this early on. I had a bought of five or six at the book store the other day, and had to sit down and rest, again last night that drove me to the couch (with cheesies, but that's another story); the unquenchable thirst. I drank close to three litres of fluids yesterday, and was still thirsty at eight, but had to cut it off so I could actually get a couple hours of sleep between pee breaks.

I have belly photos to upload when I get around to renewing my gold membership and we booked professional ones for April. My parents are coming for a couple days next week, followed by a weekend in Halifax, ditching the girl at Steve's folks. You have no idea how much I am looking forward to it. And also a little sad because a friend of ours got his message to go to Afghanistan for eight months in July. He's excited and pleased, but I am a little scared and sad. Another message came as well, but he is considered an alternate, so nothing is definate until later on. It makes me thankful that Steve has decided to get out, definately.

Snack time.

wunderwuman at 9:52 a.m.

previous | next