2.25.08

Poop, poop and more poop

This diarrhea is really messing with nap schedule. We are usually an hour and a half into nap by now, instead I am listening to Leila talk to her monkey and bear, since her farts keep waking her up every twenty minutes.

We've avoided milk products and apple juice today, switching to enfant electrolyde juice, and all she would eat for lunch is bread. That said, I'm tired, as is my body, and the two hour promising break we had between poops was just a teaser, as she's now pooped twice in the last half hour.

I was hugging her today and realized she was, in fact, gumming the sleeve of my shirt. More confirmation that this is molar related. Bad news is, they take such a long damn time to come in. Good news is, maybe she'll have all her teeth before Number 2 arrives! Stay positive, right? Her talking has turned to wailing, so another nap has been forfieted. We're off to the park for a walk in the sunshine.

wunderwuman at 1:02 p.m.

previous | next