2.24.08

Diva this!

Did I mention Leila has the runs? She had a rashy butt Wednesday morning and when I picked her up that afternoon, the woman at her daycare told me it hadn't cleared and she was irratable while getting changed, but otherwise ok. She had her boosters Thursday morning (the last of them, finally!) and has been pretty much a diaper-rashed, pooping every twenty minutes since.

My main concerns are alleived, since she is drinking her own weight in fluids, including water, which she abandonned months ago in lieu of apple juice, but she's been chugging milk, juice, water, and anything else she can get her chubby fists on for three days. So aside from dehydration, there is this lingering diaper rash that seems to painful, she held onto the waistband of her pants when I tried to pull them off and cried No, Mommy, no!! (I know break my heart, right?).

Anyway, it's been five days, and we've pretty much concluded that there will be no daycare tomorrow. I'll stay home in the morning and Steve is pretty sure that he can get the afternoon off, which is good since he's paid on salary and I'm on the clock. I'm going to give the doctor a call tomorrow, mostly to check in and hopefully score a suggestion for the rash. I can't even give her any diaper-free time, since she'll just end up crapping all over herself, the floor, and anything else that is lingering dangeriously close.

And that was my weekend. Oh yeah, and we cleaned the house this morning, and got some groceries yesterday. And I am now in my third trimester.

And did I mention how frigging thirsty I am lately? Also, headaches? Oh the headaches (which I thought was a first-trimester problem?), and dreaded third trimester fat-face is starting to rear it's ugly (and I do mean ugly, puncuated by a dozen or so ripe pimples on my forhead and chin) head. Sigh. No wonder I don't feel sexy. I've been cleaning shitty bums and looking at a pizza face all weekend. Blah.

wunderwuman at 7:12 p.m.

previous | next