01.28.08

Sick baby, sick dog

Got called home from work by daycare - baby sick with fever. She is sleeping now after pounding back a drink of apple juice.

Steve took Milo to the vet because she has been dribbling pee for a while now, but recently it turned into just peeing everytime she falls asleep. Symptoms of a bladder infection but we couldn't get a urine sample, so I don't know what they'll do. If it's not a UTI then it is incontinence and oh man, what the heck do you do with an incontinent dog? The two options I have found were a very expensive surgery or putting her down. Number two would not even be considered for a millisecond, but oh, let's hope its a UTI.

Feeling soooo third trimester-y already and still a month to go before I hit that mark. Hips widdening, ribs spreading, peeing every ten minutes. The way this baby bounces on my bladder to powerfully at only 24 weeks makes me think I might have another biggun on my, er.... hands. (Hint: It's not my hands I'm worried about.)

Tidy time before Leila wakes.

wunderwuman at 3:17 p.m.

previous | next