01.07.08

Tee Pee, I mean Tea, Pee

Heh, remember how last month I only gained half a pound? Not so much, I am up a full eight pounds. Nothing to worry about, but perhaps I should cut back the evening snacks in front of the tv.

Leila had boosters today and when she had calmed down and I was getting her dressed, she told me she got poked in the bum (mum) and pointed to her thigh. Hate those things. And the worst of it is, somehow we got behind the schedule, so she is due for another round at my next prenatal.

Little to zero chance of twins, I am measuring right on track, BP is good and baby's heart rate was 135. I asked about my iron levels and she said that from my prenatal blood work they were a little on the low side and is sending me again. I also inquired about my 18-20 week ultrasound (and by the way I am half a week farther along than I thought I was, judging by her calculations) and they are calling the hospital today to request it ASAP. So that's good. Because I can't help but worry, worry, worry.

Put Leila back into cloth diapers for the day to see how they are fitting (seriously, medium Fuzzi Buns STILL fit her and she started with them at four months) but one pee in the diaper and she starts to get splotchy, so I am wondering if it is her sensitive skin or maybe the diapers need to be stripped. They also don't seem to be wicking away the moisture as well as they used to.

Did I mention we bought a potty? Leila is really interested in peeing and hates a dirty diaper, even a wet one. She tugs at her pants until we help her with them and then sits on the potty and tells us she's peeing. She hasn't peed yet, but she has the idea down. However, everytime she farts, she tells me she peed, so I'm not convinced that she really knows what peeing is. Although she does occasionally tug and pull at her diaper and ask me to change it and when I do I can tell it's a fresh pee. Anyway, this is most likely way too much potty and pee info for most people who probably don't find it nearly as fascinating or impressive as I do, so I am off to change the laundry around and have a cup of tea while Leila sleeps off her needles.

wunderwuman at 9:51 a.m.

previous | next