11.26.07

Chow Down

Yesterday was a tired, emotional, hormonal day. I snapped at Leila, and felt instantly bad about it (more than once). She woke from her nap crying Mama! Mama! And we had a cuddle. I told her how tired mommy gets sometimes, growing the new baby and going to work. But still, poor girl just trying to get what she wants (which was the frusterating part because what the hell is ehhhhh neehhhhhh ehhhhh nehhhhhhhh!!!!!!??

Anyway, I had a sleepless night on Friday, worked at six on Saturday and the tired has not faded by Sunday. I asked my boss to rearrange my shifts a little, as sheer exhaustion prevents me from being able to work until ten one night and then at eight the next day. Although I am not sure it is totally the case, I blame it on the baby, and my refusal to compromise myself or my family by letting myself get that tired. It results in fights, cramps, tears. . .

Anyway, baby is kicking a lot lately, well, still flutters more than anything else, but so nice. I am all smiles lately when I imagine this little baby, talking to him. When I asked for mat pants at work today I got a 23 months apart? Are you NUTS?! Think of all the diapers!! and I laughed and smiled but was a little insulted, you know. But belly is rumbling despite eating more than my fill at supper so I am going to break my no food after seven rule and chow down.

wunderwuman at 7:37 p.m.

previous | next