10.24.07

Just so exhausted

I wake up at six or seven, depending if I am working and how late Leila has decided to sleep, and I am awake and alert. But regardless of being at home or being at work, I crash at nine. In the morning. And that is it for the day, there is no other real energy burst.

I am so sick of being so freaking tired all. The. Time. I am constantly drained. And I just wish there were something that could raise my energy level a notch or two. I know it is normal to be tired when pregnant, but it was not like this last time, not this extreme. Granted, I did not have a toddler or a job and therefore grabbing a nap was much easier, but come on. I tell myself it will ease in the second trimester, but right now, it feels like there will never be a time when I am not tired to my core.

Update And there it was, a-thuk-athuk-athuk-athuking away at 160 beats per minute.

wunderwuman at 9:49 a.m.

previous | next