10.15.07

MIL invasion

Did I say deep fried pepporoni? What I really meant was scrambled eggs. No wait, my moms apple pie. No wait! Crystal Light. No wait! Chocolate covered pretzels. NO WAIT!!! Peanut butter ANYTHING!

My projected relaxing day off tomorrow has been squashed by MILs visit to town. She wants to go shopping (WTF? we do not go shopping so I am afraid) and visit with Leila. Which means my plans for dropping her off at day care for the morning, having a nap/reading my book/changing the beds/cleaning the bathroom and then playing with my babe all afternoon are out and my day will probably invole and hour or two of frantic cleaning in the morning before she gets here, followed by a couple hours of entertaining and then following her around the mall (seriously, shopping together is a really big step in a relationship and I am not sure I am ready for it) and ultimately feeling exactly as tired tomorrow night as I do tonight. Sigh.

wunderwuman at 6:53 p.m.

previous | next