10.05.07

The week passed in a flash

Holy what a week.

Each night before I fall asleep I have been thinking of things to write, fears about being a mother of two. It seems somehow so much more daunting at times. And yet everyday passes in about three minutes, between the new job (which is great, by the way) and the little more than an hour I get to spend with Leila each evening (which seems so short, and she seems so sweet, as she wobbly walks all over the house), and then zonking out on the couch, taking breaks to make tomorrows lunches, have a bath together, have sex. And then the day is over.

I am feeling (oddly? I guess not) squishy and fatty, and while it is kind of making me feel like crap, Steve is constantly reminding me about the baby growing inside and that this is how my body changed last time, too. Baby Centre told me my uterus is the size of a grapefruit by now. Other than that, I have been trying to take a few minutes sometime during each day and talk to this baby, to connect a little, because things seem so hectic every other minute, I worry this pregnancy will pass in a flash.

Aside from being squishy and tired, things are great and hey, my boobs are looking spectacular!

Company comes tonight, I work 8-5 tomorrow and big dinner on Sunday afternoon. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

wunderwuman at 7:18 p.m.

previous | next