2007-08-22

Roast, Most, Toast

Hi again. Back from vacation. Yesterday I spent a long time finding webpages in order to create a link-tastic entry so you could see all the cool things we did, places we went, car we bought (yeah, you heard me). But then Steve closed my window so, so sad for you.

Things are good, the big date of October 1 is lurking and slowly growing closer, as is the September 5, which is the first day of daycare. I called them yesterday in a tither about milk. Yeah, you heard me. I was worried that they would not give Leila enough milk.

On the whole, I am doing well with the idea of being away from her so much. I have heard some horror stories about adopted bad behaviour issues, but I figure that is nothing that will not come in grade Primary anyway.

There is nothing else really, other that coming up to a month of sheer insanity, with weddings galore, a week spent at my parents house because my brothers are home, which sounded great at the time but now the though a a week (a whole week) is starting to feel like a mightly long stay), a visit to Amanda, and well, there you have the month of September.

Leila has had a couple faceplants in the past three weeks, with another this morning at the gym day care. The ladies who work there seemed very worried that I would lose my mind when I saw the little red bump on her cheek, but I just shrugged and told them it was not her first bruise.

My toast is ready and I am starving, so I must run.

wunderwuman at 10:43 a.m.

previous | next