03.26.07

Last night in this house

I suppose I should update, since I have mostly fallen into the abiss.

The movers come tomorrow, so this is our last day and night in our house. And our last week in Kingston, because realistically, we will not be back here anytime soon, if ever.

The reality of moving has got me a little down, and I have shed some tears over the past week. Although our families are closer, New Brunswick just seems so lonely to me right now.

Paired with a sick baby, it has been a downish last week.

Her head cold does not seem to be letting up and today makes one week. If there are no signs of improvement, tomorrow we will visit the doctor. Steve tells me I worry too much and that it will pass. I say, I need to hear that froma doctor before we hit the road for a week.

It has been mild though, which has resulted in a muddy dog most days and still wearing my winter boots to the park so my toes do not get wet. We are looking for a backpack to put Leila in so we can wander through the trails that are like vines through Oromocto.

More updates on the flip side, once we have settled in New Brunswick.

wunderwuman at 7:26 a.m.

previous | next