02.15.07

Better and better

Leila is not crawling yet, but she definitely can make some ground just by rolling and squirming her bum and sometimes oddly contorting her body and then all of a sudden she is across the room. She has been playing in her bed when she wakes from her naps lately, then calling for rescue and she always somehow manages to get onto her belly lying across the crib with her chubby legs sticking out through the rings. Cute, but I always feel bad for her.

On another note, thank you so much for the notes and emails and support. I am feeling a thousand times better yesterday and today. Leila had her first bottle yesterday and it went really well, she gobbled a whole 8 ounces. Steve was surprised that I actually started the process (apparently he thought I was just rambling) and my mom has also been really supportive and encouraging.

We were snowed in yesterday so all of the errands that need to be done got put off until today. We will be busy girls and I have to get Leila a photo id because we are flying to Nova Scotia next week (yay!) for wedding planning stuff.

So, yeah, guess what? We are moving. To Fredericton. In May. Yes, just a mere two months from now we will be on the road yet again like the apparent vagabonds that we are. Our fourth house in three years. I am actually quite pleased about the move, because hurray for the Maritimes, but also very sad that we will not get to see Liam and Sara as often and that we Page! only have one, maybe two more visits before we live far away from each other once again. It stresses me out a little bit to think about selling and buying a house and the work that we are going to do to the bathroom beforehand, if we will have time to paint and if we will make as much money as we hope to. I spent a lot of yesterday cleaning out clutter from the corners and packing away baby clothes that are too little. Our real estate agent is coming over some evening next week to appraise it for us.

Steves birthday is in a month and I feel as though I have come up with possibly the perfect gift for him, but it is going to involve some wheeling and dealing that I cannot talk about since he sometimes (although not very often) reads this page.

I bought some new nail polish at the hair salon the other day and have been admiring my bright pink toes all morning. But Leila is settling for her morning nap so I should go and fold laundry and take a shower because we have many errands to do today.

wunderwuman at 8:47 a.m.

previous | next