9.03.06

Home, and don't spare the horses

Hello, hello, hello.

Back in Kingston. What can I say really? I felt the need to write something but there has been so much that I am not quite sure where I should start.

Leila was baptised, we spent as much time as we could with grandparents and great grandparents, we swam in the ocean almost everyday and kissed the salt off each others skin at night. We spent a few nights in Halifax, we went for runs in the morning and walks on the beach afterwards and strolls down dirt country roads in the evenings. We talked at length about our future and all of the secrets it may hold, including more education, more kids, new jobs and possibly leaving the military eventally. We talked about God and Christianity.

We layed in the sun on the days when Leila had big naps, we watched movies and read books. I spent time with my mother and father and brother.

And now, here we are, home in Kingston, planning what to buy for the house, getting pictures mounted for the walls and talking about fixing up the garden.

And on that note, I am off to sort laundry.

wunderwuman at 3:11 p.m.

previous | next