04.13.06

Tylenol and Vapo Rub

Although last night consisted of not being able to breathe through my nose at all, and not being able to breathe through my mouth without coughing or sneezing, Tylenol to kill my sinus headache, vapo-rub and laying awake on the couch, today I feel a little better. As in my head is not as swimmy and the thought of cleaning up our spare room and the kitchen does not push me to the verge of tears. Which I was last night because my back hurt and my head hurt and I could not breathe, but then Steve settled me on the couch and tucked me in and handed me my herbal tea and gave me a Tylenol and then put his hand under the blanket and rubbed my belly and it did not seem to matter anymore that maybe the dusting will not get done and maybe the bed will still have flannel sheets on it when Liam gets here, and I felt better.

That said I am on the roster for snacks at our childbirth classes tonight so I am making cookies. I have to get cracking with this cleaning because you never know when this bought of energy will leave. That said, I really do feel better and have faith that this will not cumulate into a bed-ridden-Kaitlyn this weekend and am no longer dreading the thought of driving to Ottawa on Saturday to see Steves family. Adios!

P.S. Can anyone explain to me how to make a countdown until the baby is due?

wunderwuman at 9:29 a.m.

previous | next