03.06.06

Finally a belly picture!

Waitress- The buffet is at the front, there is a hot and a cold table, help yourself to all you can eat
Steve- Can I eat it all?
Waitress- You can eat as much as you like, as long as you are gone by three, because at three I turn into a pumpkin.
Steve- Then I might eat you!
Later. . .
Steve- Right or wrong- Telling the waitress you are going to eat her
Me- Definitely wrong.

I was composing an entry while I was packing groceries at the food bank this afternoon, I was thinking about taking Milo for a walk, and I was thinking about making a nice supper for myself. Instead I came home, ate a salad and a peanut butter and jam sandwich, got a present for Steves little brother, and am currenly having trouble keeping my eyes open.

Steve left for Regionals this morning, so I am on my own until Thursday night. I do not mind being here by myself, less so than he seems to. I like the quiet.

I was looking at baby clothes today, and I have a question. . . do babies, like the really little babies, only wear sleepers and onesies? It seems like there are not very many baby clothes out there. I see a lot of cute onesies but wonder if I should get a little pair of pants to put over them. There are not even really any little dresses or anything for anyone smaller than six months. So maybe because they just sleep al the time, people dress them in sleepers? Advice please!

Hopefully you will get more tomorrow, although there is my French coffee group and then hopefully a date with Melissa in the afternoon. I took a bath earlier today, so am contemplating crawling into my fleece sheets with my dog and falling asleep. Until next time, here is a picture of my ever-growing belly as taken on Sunday morning. The women at the food bank this afternoon told me I was blossoming and looked beautiful, which was such a pleasant surprise.

wunderwuman at 8:35 p.m.

previous | next