11.15.04

Love me when I'm gone

It�s been a long time since I can remember it feeling like Christmas in November. Sure, it gets cold, and we start wearing our winter jackets, toques and mittens. Sure the mornings are dark and the days are short. But snow? Snow storms? Two day long snow storms? Where did this come from?

So I �put my back out� for lack of a better term. I could barely move yesterday, the drugs I took didn�t really help. By the end of the day I felt like crying out of frustration. Even walking against the wind hurt. So finally I took a hot bath with some Epsom salts and kept a heating pad on it while I slept. I feel a lot better today, took a hot shower this morning, and some muscle relaxers once the warmth from the shower wore off. It feels more like tight muscles now, but I�m not sure if I want to go sit in a hard chair tonight at my French class.

I have a window in my little cubicle, and I�m watching the snow fall, still, between comparing Leases for a fussy Tenant and sipping on hot lemon water. There�s something comforting about the snow, how it muffles everything, makes even a city quiet. Makes me wish I was in a warm bed today, instead of a poorly ventilated office with a sore back.

wunderwuman at

previous | next