02.26.03

They call me superman

My friend Paula and I have gone on a "Low-Carb Diet." It's supposed to be no-carb, but I knew that I would end up craving them so much that I binged. So I allowed myself one meal a day with carbs in it. The last two days �t's been supper, today it was breakfast. Which makes it a little hard not to eat carbs for the rest of the day.

This isn't a lose-weight diet. It is a get buff diet. My goal is to make my muscles bigger by eating lots of protein. The theory behind this diet is that since the calories you burn come from the carbo-hydrates that you eat, by eliminating carbs from your diet, you will burn the extra fat you have instead. Eventually, you begin to incorporate carbs back into your diet.

It's been suprisingly easy. Paula said she's having trouble, because she's been hungry for three days.

I've been going to the gym in the mornings lately. My days have become too filled with schoolwork and I can't make enough time. So my daily schedule has been something along the lines of:
8-9.30 - lift weights
10.00-2.30 - class
2.30-4.00 - library to study
4.00-5.00 - go for a run and do some abs
5.00-6.00 - shower
6.00-10.30 - library for more studying

There is a reception that I am going to tonight, for the fall sports teams. I'm excited for the free food. And the cute boys, of course.

wunderwuman at

previous | next