12.01.02

Hope, come quickly

Why is it the the smallest things are the ones that seem to dissapoint me?

My general rule is to not count on things, because the second you count on something happening, it won't and you'll be dissapointed.

I invited my friend over tonight and he said that he was studying and would probably be over later. It's ten thirty and he didn't show up.

I'm here, studying for a test I won't do well on, tired eyes and tired mind, and I shouldn't even care that he didn't want to come.

It's just that. . . I'm tired and I want to go home. He kissed me when he walked me home on Thursday night and I thought that maybe. . . that I could hug a boy for a little while.

Really, it's not even that. I think that it's just too easy to get dissapointed by other people when you're disspointed in yourself.

School this year, I just don't get it. I try hard and work hard and study harder than ever before, and still. . . I don't get the marks I want. I feel like I understand everything, and that I am smart enough, but then I'm dissapointed in my marks.

Six more days and I'm done for a month. . .

wunderwuman at

previous | next