11.12.02

Sweat drippin over my body

I hate to write about such trivial things in here, expecially when my duck is going through an emotional (and financial) crisis. But. I'm going to anyway. Anyway out there who wants to coment on this, I'd love some advice about what to do. It's about a boy:

About three weeks ago, I started noticing this boy around. He'd flirt with me, smile at me in the hallways, little things that made me notice him. And I did, because he has a nice smile and blue eyes, and is tall and skinny but cute, too. So we started saying hello, he asked me about rugby, somehow knew that I played winger, told me he played in highschool, asked me my name and shook my hand, introduced himself even though we both knew who each other were.

Then one day, I was sitting in the hallyway of the gym, icing my shinsplints after going for a run and he came over and talked. We chatted about school and classes and he smiled, kind-of shy and said, "Would you like to hang out sometime?" and proceeded to give me his number.

So I waited, the appropriate two days, and called him. He answered, said he was really high and could he call me back. So he did, a couple hours later. Said I would like to invite you over but some of my friends are here, but I didn't want to be rude and not call you back.

I waited another couple of days and called again, this time he invited me over. We watched Monday Night Football and talked about our families and school and he explained some rules to me, and we compared it to rugby. we sat on opposite ends of the couch, he told me he was quiet, that he didn't talk a lot but that he liked to smoke weed, and said, "We'll have to smoke a joint together sometime."

It was getting late, so I said, I am going to go home now. I got up, he walked me to the door, watched me put on my shoes, and asked if I'd be around tomorrow, and he'd see me later. No goodnigt kiss, which suprised me a little, but I kind of liked that too.

I woke up the next morning feeling like hell, I had caught the flu in about two hours. I managed to roll myself out of bed for one class, and went to the study lounge where a lot of athletes go with tea in hand. He saw me and said hello, and I said hello but didn't stop to talk (he was sitting with a bunch of girls and I felt like hell). The next day, I saw hi walk by and he said hello, but didn't stop to talk.

A few more days pass and he hasn't called. So I decide to call at a time when I know he won't be home (practice time). I leave a message, "Hi Jay,'it's kaitlyn, blahblah, if you want to hang out again sometime give me a call." Went out for wings and beer, got half drunk, came home and was getting ready for the pub when he called. He said that he would really like to hang out again sometime, but that tonight wasn't good for him because his friend was over, I said I was going to the pub tonight anyway. He said okay, I'll call you soon.

This was last Thursdy. Today I saw him, I was reading an essay and he walked by, placed his coffee cup on my head and smiled and asked how my weekend was. I said good, congradulated him on their win last weekend he said thanks and walked to his coach's office. On his way out he looked over and said to Jill and I, "See you later, ladies."

And that's that. I'm hesitant to call because he said he would, and that was almost a week ago. I'm scared of regection in a bad way, and sometimes I throw things away because of that. I just don't want to be the fool. He's shy, I know that. But he said he'd call. He's busy, because it's playoff time for his team. I've also heard stories about hi being a dog, though he didn't make one single move on me when I was at his house.

So. To call or not to call. Any suggestions?

wunderwuman at

previous | next