11.10.02

Veterans Day Weekend

Everyone seems to be thinking the same sort-of things. It's close to end of term, it's getting colder, it's getting darker. I don't know why.

I want to get high. I have for a while now. And I haven't really wanted to get high in a long time. But these dark days, these unread books, this lonliness, I don't now what it is exactly.

I'm more unsure of myself than I have been in a long time. It snowed on Wednesday night, and it made me really really miss Zach. Not Zach, well maybe. I walked over to the gym, and the air, the moisture it held, everything. I wanted that confort. To be held. To not need to cry, but to know that it would be okay if I did. And to just, I dunno, be enough for someone.

Instead of empty words and empty looks, and these boys that seem to keep falling farther for me the more I push them away.

wunderwuman at

previous | next