04.22.02

If I could find a way

To you, in case I don't talk to you before I leave:
These last three days have been long without you. It doesn't seem like it's really over. Maybe that won't set in until I start work, a regular routine. Maybe it won't set in until I see you again. Maybe it won't set in until you tell me you've been with someone else, and consiquently, left me a little further behind.

It hurts me, to think of you thinking of me. I'm glad I'm going away. It's not like I won't think about you, but at least there will be lots of new things to see, new people to meet.

I miss you, baby. I miss your voice, your laugh. I miss being asked what I'm thinking about when I don't want to answer, I miss your smell. And most of all, I miss you laying behind me, running your hands down my sides.

I have your jacket. I promise I will return it. I also have two pairs of your boxers that I've been using as pyjamas. I can't promise that I'm going to return those. I like the softness against my skin too much, I like the smell of your soapdetergent on them, I like wearing them to bed.

I'll see you in a month. A month isn't that long, is it?

wunderwuman at

previous | next