03.22.02

Let's just see what tomorrow brings

I wish the weather was more spring-like.

There comes a time in everyone's life when it's time to move on. For Zach, that time is now, I think. I'm not going to say that it doesn't hurt that he's moving on and I'm not, because it does hurt a little.

He works for Residence Security, and has to deal with drunk, stupid students most nights. Last night at the pub one of those drunk stupid students came up to him and started shooting off to him.

On our walk home, he put his arm around me, it felt like he was only half listening to what I was saying, because he kept looking over his shoulder, I knew why, but asked anyway. It ruins his night when people shoot off to him like that - he doesn't want any trouble, he just does his job.

When we got to his house, he said he wants to go to Maine and get away from here, from this city, from this stage of his life. And that's when I realized that it's his time to move on. And that's why I think that he'll get accepted to Presque Isle. Because it's his time.

I can't ask him to stay, I never would anyway. My love for him can't hold him here. His love for me can't hold him here. Love doesn't hold people down, it lets them go.

And so, we'll part ways. I know it's going to hurt. Hopefully I get to see him at least a few times throughout the summer, before he leaves. It won't be so bad, Eva will be here, I'll live with Ann. We'll have fun and meet new boys and September will come around again, and things will start over.

No point in wishing it wasn't going to happen, because it is. Doesn't mean I won't cry when it does, though.

wunderwuman at

previous | next