03.20.02

Everything is alright again

I've never had makeup sex before tonight. I like it.

I called him this afternoon, asked him if he was interested in supper at the pub. We met, ate quasi-silently, small talking. Looking at each other then looking away. Talking about Freud's ego, because I didn't understand completely. He told me that in a testbook at his house he had a diagram that made it make more sense, I could come see it if I want.

We finished eating, walked to his house, shivering in the cold. I wondered if he would put his arm around me like he usually does, but he didn't. We got to his house, took off our shoes, our jackets, sat on his bed and looked at more things about Freud, our legs and arms touched, but I didn't want to make the first move. Wasn't sure what I wanted to happen.

I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth, walked into the living room where he was. I stodd by the couch, he stood by the window then walked over and hugged me, wrapped his arms tight around me, pulled away slightly until I looked up, then he kissed me.

When we went into his room, we layed on his bed just hugging. Slowly, slowly his hands started to move over my clothes, then under my clothes. Then breaths became shorter, skin became hotter and I climbed on top of him.

We've never held each other so tight, pulled at skin and pressed lips against it.

It felt like, "I hate you for what you did, I can't help loving you, I'm so sorry," all at once.

Then we layed silently. Silence turned into voices and eventually laughter and playful fights. And then, somehow, everything was alright again.

wunderwuman at

previous | next