12.05.01

Story of a (wo)man who decided not to breathe

There are certian people who you never expect to leave your life. If they're been there for the last twenty years, why won't they be there for the next twenty? You don't really think of their life before you. The sorrows they held and the babies they loved before you came along. Even though those babies grew into the woman that held you as a baby. All of those women.

I always seem to lament after it's too late. Sitting, crying, feeling helpless with left over words in my throat. Visits I should have made. Hugs I should have given.

Instead of Sunday, I'm going with my parents on Friday to the valley. And home on Saturday. Suddendly, I want to go home today. Let's not cry about our losses and sink down into this guilt. I want to be strong enough to see past this little twinge of pain. To see what's important. I can, it's been done before.

wunderwuman at

previous | next