11.17.01

Fading like the moon

Dear Gretchen:
I had a fun night. I didn't think about you that much. I enjoyed being able to see that the people I was with were happy to be with me. I even got a little drunk. Then I got taken to a magicians world. And then I didn't go to the Palace. Cause I knew you'd be working. So even though I'm maybe ok, I'm still scared of seeing you I guess.
Love, me.

Dear Zach: Tonight I thought about you, and sort of wished I had invited you afterall. I thought about your eyes and how they seem so different to me now. I watched Ann and Rick pretend not to look at each other. And I made eye contact with a cute boy (who's single and nice and whom Ann had nothing but good things to say about). And I sat through a long movie, and I liked it, and I laughed, and I worried that maybe now that I've started to think about you, you're going to tell me it won't work afterall. I'm scared that might happen.
Love, me.

Dear Jake:
I'm not in a great situation right now to be hanging around you. Especially since I'm completely attracted to you. Get one drink in me and I have a hard time keeping my hands to myself. So maybe, even though it makes me feel powerful when you do - maybe you shouldn't call me to hang out. Maybe us being "friends" isn't a great idea.
Love, me.

Dear Amanda:
I'm sorry your parents are shitty. I wish there was something real I could do. And I would tell you what to do, 'cept I don't know what to tell you.
Love, me.

Dear Richard,
You really do know how to say the right things. I've always felt that I'm like those cold days you described. And now you've said that to me. Funny that in not knowing someone, sometimes you know more than you think.
Love, me.

wunderwuman at

previous | next