11.12.01

Meet you on the East Side

I could do one of two things. Take time to figure out my head. Not let people think that our friendship can become something more when I know in my heart it won't. I could be honest with myself, divulge deep into my thoughts and work on figuring things out.

Or I could continue to live like I've been living. Not letting myself figure me out. Not telling people not to bother loving me, cause I could never love them back. I could continue to get my kicks when I'm drunk holding boys I don't really want to hold. And continue to pretend that the next day it doesn't bother. I could keep writing papers and reading books for professors, keep not wondering what my life is worth.

Sometimes I guess I should care more about how I'm feeling. Because I'm not feeling that happy. But at least I'm not sad, and that stops me from looking any deeper.

wunderwuman at

previous | next