09.14.01

Baby boy, put it on me

It's one in the morning. I was writing an entry earlier, upset about the mood I was wallowing in. I was almost crying, and wanted someone, anyone to call me and tell me that I was loved and needed. And just as I was about to press "Done!" and update, the phone rang, and it was Jenny, telling me to come down to Melissa's. That they were ordering pizza and watching movies. It was perfect timing.

So I went down, and we talked about the team and about other things, and we ate some pizza and blizzards and then we put on Remember the Titans. And we all cuddled, and Rugby Amanda played with my hair, and she let me use her lap as a pillow. And she told me not to worry that Spaz hadn't called. She thinks that he's such a "fly by the seat of his pants" guy that it wouldn't even occur to him, that he wouldn't realize he had to call within a scheduled time frame. And in her frank and honest way, she made me feel better.

That's what I love about her. She doesn't lie, and rarely softens the truth. Sometimes it's harsh, but you know it's true. There are times when I want to smoke her and times when she drives me nuts, when she eats with her mouth open, or when I can smell her feet or when we share a bed and she snores. But I love her to death.

Anyway, that was just what I needed to lift my spirits. I needed a girl's night in. I hope we do that as a team more often.

I feel better than I have in days, regardess of the fact that my throat feels like it's closing off and everytime I fart it burns my ass and I shit every twenty minutes and my coaches are probably mad at me and Psycho Brad might come to my game on Saturday and Ryan Spicer totally dissed me today when I said hi to him. Ha ha. I love going to sleep without a heavy feeling laying on my heart.

wunderwuman at

previous | next