02.08.01

And remember being small, playing under the table and dreaming

Last night I had a quiet night, unfortunately brad called me two times just to chat, teling me I should go out with him, Vile Lloyd and Jake for a few drinks down at the Jubliee tonight. I think that when he calls tonight, as he said he would, I need to tel him that it's ok by me just to hang out but tha I don't want and have no intentions of making this into anything more than friendship. And if he still wants to hang out, that's cool. I can't just start avoiding him or something. Anyway, we'll see.

So my cat brought a hummingbird into the kitchen last night. I was watching Spin city and the backdoor was open to air out the house. I heard her making weird noises so I went into the kitchen to see what she was doing. She was hunched over something in her paws and I saw a little bit of gray and was like, "oh fuck, a mouse." Then once she moved her paws it started to fly and I screamed and ran into the tv room, cause I thought it was a flying mouse. Ha ha. Anyway the poor hummingbird flew up to the windowsill and my cat jumped up on the counter to get it. I put her outside and was like, "Man, I am never going to be able to catch a mummingbird." Anyway, I had the great idea to take off the screen from the window, open the window and put the bird outside. I put a dishcloth around my hands and sowly put my hands around it. Then I picked it up (it was so little and light I wasn't sure it was in my hands) and put it out the windiw and he flew away. I was glad that it wasn't half eated or something, and still alive. It was ok though, just shaking like a leaf. Poor little bird. Anyway, I am still filing today and though it's quarter to nine, i haven't done any work yet. Heh heh heh. Oh yeah, and I'm going to Toronto in one week!! I am so excited!! k8

wunderwuman at

previous | next