07.08.01

Stop makin tired excuses

I've been sick for a few days. Yesterday I managed to squueze myself into Dr. Kirk's busy schedule and he gave me some pills. Today I stayed home from work and dozed off and on while I pretended to read. I've sort-of felt like I'm floating outside of my body. I've been imagining my white blood cells attacking the spot of pain (which I assume is infection) in my throat/ear cavity. Trying to do what Dad tells me will cure any illness. Imagining myself getting better. Then I start to imagine that it's cancer and I was misdiagonosed and I'm going to die. Then I fall asleep and when I wake up I feel better.

I don't want to go to work again tomorrow. I feel like I could sleep forever. Hopefully with another solid night under my belt I'll feel better. I wish Mom was home so she could hug me and rub my back. I am such a sook when I get sick. . . . . k.

wunderwuman at

previous | next