07.03.01

The judge in the town's got blood stains on his hands

Well, as most things go, this didn't happen like I had planned/hoped/wanted. We are just friends. I know this is the best thing that could happen, to tell the truth. I'm glad that things aren't awkward between us, and I'm glad that we can stay friends. And though I thought I wanted more, I think now that I wouldn't. I was disillusioned, as I often am.

So here I sit, writing about the lack of thought in my mind once again. My body is protesting this activity, it's begging my to go home and crawl into bed. To sleep away the aches and fatigue. I got sick this morning. Crouched over the handicapped toilet, and was thankful that no one else was in the bathroom at the same time.

I called my mom and told her, she offered to pick me up at five so I don't have to bike home. I'm going to take her up on that offer.

This weekend was good, I had fun at JJ's. Danced, was introduced to a boy who Ann wanted me to hook-up with, but I wasn't really interested. Then he macked on other girls anyway, so it was all good. The concert was good. Eva and I ran into Jim Gilbert and Ryan Chisholm, who looks as cute as ever. As cute as he is, and he's a really nice guy to boot, I've never been attracted to him. I don't know what it is, but something throws me off and leaves me feeling a little guarded around him.

Though nothing has really changed, I feel pleased about most of the things going on in my life right now. And that is a very good thing. k.

wunderwuman at

previous | next