03.22.01

Anon Good Nurse

A sense of closure tonight. Our rugby "party." Awards banquet I guess. Thursday next is the Athletic Banquet. This year rouning to a close is not as nostalgic as the last two I've experienced. I've declared my major and applied to be a frosh leader and in T-minus sixteen days I will have sucessfully completed year one of university. Congradulations. Though it doesn't feel like much of an accomplishment, more like a requirement. Not forced by others but something that I always expected and knew I wanted to do. And would have been pissed at myself if I hadn't because I know I'm capable.

Don't underestimate the silent person in a group. It is often what happens to me, I get overlooked. But I think there's more to Carrie Mumford that I imagined. I wonder if she submitted anything to the Anthology. It wouldn't overly suprise me to see her there on the 30th.

I would love a bit of the physical of a relationship without the emotional. But even if I found someone who is willing to give me that, I know I can't give me that, can't be that way. Can't create my own line of notches on the bedpost. And it's the continuous circle I'm in. That I'm learning to deal with. Because I don't count on a guy to come along and save me. For one, I don't need to be saved. I can do that myself. And because I might turn blue if I hold my breath. Because sometimes I doubt that there is anyone for me. It's not like I feel my life is lacking because of the lack of a boyfriend. Because I don't need a guy to complete me. I'm fairly complete the way I am now. And on that note, goodnight. Peace.

wunderwuman at

previous | next