03.15.01

The Ides of March

Dave was impressed by my newly made plans for employment, summer residence and next year. So that makes me feel resolute in my decision. Someone else's aproval. Though even without it, I'm happy in my heart and I guess that's what matters most.

Not much news today. Jake still hasn't called or made any attempt to contact Ann. She's pissed. Sucks that even the ones who seem like nice guys have that undoubatable asshole quality when it comes to the girls they try not to hurt. He's a nice guy, perhaps just not willing to make the sacrifice of a relationship. Which is completely understandable but unfortunate for Ann.

I wonder what I'm going to feel when I see Tony on St. Paddy's Day. If my heart will turn or if I'll do nothing. If I'll blush and smile and pretend he's not there.

I really don't think it's him. I think it's the qualities he has that attract me to the idea of stability (with him). Because in a guy I do wnat stability. And anyway it's not important tonight. Peace.

wunderwuman at

previous | next