5.5.08

38w2d, Good Weekend

The weekend with my parents was great. They arrived Friday afternoon, with lasagne and salad for dinner in tow. Spent most of the weekend ogling and playing with Leila, pushing her on swings, reading books and generally enjoying her. We went downtown Fredericton to look at the flooding on Saturday afternoon, watched the hockey game that night, had another delicious supper and Sunday morning they left after Leila went down for her nap.

Today there is a guy here putting in hardwood on our bedroom floor and has also agreed to fix up the doorway in Leila's room that Steve had trouble with. I ordered the diapers last night and am excitedly waiting for them to get here.

I had a lot of contractions and discomfort Saturday night, so much so that I thought I might be in labour.

I've reminded Steve a handful of times about Mother's Day on Sunday and today he said, It's THIS weekend? Ohhhhh... Good thing you reminded me. We even thought about dropping Leila off at his mom's for Friday night, but there is a bug going around their house, so we'll see how that pans out.

Anyway, the house is noisy, Steve is home for the morning and I am trying to do some laundry in and around our bedroom furniture being shoved here and there.

Updated to say that I am feeling like crap today, nauseaus and uncomfortable. Also exhausted. Also, stranger hammering all day has not allowed for any rest. Also, bleeehhhhhhhhh.

wunderwuman at 9:50 a.m.

previous | next