10.09.07

Work, guilt and pneumonia

Hello nausea! I spent ten minutes this morning with my head in the toilet, gagging, though nothing came up. All I wanted was to go home and lay in bed, but it passed and the rest of the day passed quickly, too.

Two kids are apparently out with pneumonia at day care, which makes me worry even more about Leilas lingering cough and goopy eyes (the teachers said these two kids had goopy eyes before the got pneumonia?). She had a chest x-ray two weeks ago that was clear, but it is worse since then. I am working all week and planning on taking her to the doctor next week on my day off, but am plagued by feelings of guilt by putting my job before my daughters health.

Long lost relative contacted Steve tonight on Facebook. They have a one year old boy, Daniel, who looks so much like Leila, it is uncanny. They could be siblings, if not twins in some pictures.

Today was a long, long say, though I am working on unpacking and organizing the daily orders at work, and doing it by myself tomorrow, which is much more fun than making pizzas (what I did last week), if not a little more chilly, since I spend a significant amount of the day with my head in the giant cooler.

Sleep time though, I wish I had gone to bed an hour ago.

wunderwuman at 9:45 p.m.

previous | next