21.01.07

Shower equals solice

Remember how I was going on about how I felt like a good mother, about how raising a baby is really not that hard? Following on the heels of a couple really good days is, of course, a day that Leila will not sleep. That she arches her back and screams when I try to nurse her, when she scratches her eyes and pulls her hair while she eats, when she looks at me with tired, tired eyes but wails when I put her in her bed. Is she teething? (Yes.) Are her booster shots still bothering her? (Who knows?) Does she miss Steve? (I think so.) Is it because she slept in later? I hate when Leila cries. It breaks my heart and also kind of makes my head feel like it is going to explode. So sometimes, the only thing left to do is to put her in her crib and go where I cannot hear the cries anymore.

She was asleep by the time I got out of my (somewhat lengthy) shower. Why didnt I try that two hours ago?

Update We have a breakthrough. Two actually. Her top two teeth cut through this afternoon and it made me go Ohhhh

wunderwuman at 9:26 a.m.

previous | next