02.14.06

I like it, I love it, I want some more of it

I am a cuddler � False
I am a morning person � False. I am really not a morning person, but as I get older it becomes easier to get up. Also, even though I am not working, I generally do not let myself sleep later than eight.
I am an only child � False.
I am religious � True
I am currently in my pajamas � False
I am currently pregnant � True
I am currently suffering from a broken heart � False
I am okay at styling other people�s hair � Truth be told? I really do not know. I have not styled hair since I used to play with my babysitters hair. I can do the basics on my own, like French Braids and pony tails and stuff, and I will most definately have barettes and bobbles for my little girl.
I am married � Technically, true because we are common law, but in my mind Steve is not my husband. At the same time, boyfriend sounds so juvinile. My partner? How about we stick with Baby Daddy, hah.
I am addicted to my myspace � False.
I am online 24/7, even as an away message � False
I am shy around the opposite gender at first � False
I bite my nails � False. I am tempted when my nails get too long, so I try to keep them a certian length because it is gross and dirty. Also? My nails have gotten really thick since I have been pregnant and I think it would be almost imporrible to bite them now, anyway
I can be paranoid at times � True, but as I get older and my self esteem and self image improve, it comes less and less often.
I currently have a crush on someone � True. Cheesy as it is, I still get excited to see Steve at the end of every day.
I currently regret something that I have done � False.
I enjoy country music � True about twenty percent of the time. I hate the really slow songs, and I am none too fond of the really twangy new ones (I like the oldies like Loretta Lynn) but the fun good ones I like.
I enjoy jazz music � False.
I enjoy smoothies � So True.
I have a car � True
I have a cell phone � False.
I had a hard time paying attention at school � False
I have a hidden talent � True.
I have a lot to learn � True. I think my upcoming year will be one of the biggest of my life, for obvious reasons.
I have a pet � True.
I have a secret that I am ashamed to reveal � False. Although I have, on two occasions, peed a little in my panties when I sneazed and I laughed and made Steve look and changed my panties and told him not to tell anyone. But I am not ashamed, I just hope it does not get worse. And I try not to sneeze when I have to pee.
I have a tendency to fall for the wrong guys � False. Although I do have a weakness for reformed bad boys. Which is what Steve is, so I get him to tell me stories about when he was wild and young and I love the stories but am glad that he has calmed down with age
I have all my grandparents � False. I have none, and it was definately a milestone that I reached in my life. It is sad and somewhere inside a little lonely and makes my heart twinge even now, but in the same way, it is natural.
I have at least one brother � True.
I have been to another country � True
I have been told that I am smart � True.
I have been told that I have an unusual sense of humor � False I think. I have been told I have both a perverted and weird sense of humour, but never unusual
I have or had broken a bone � False, knock on wood.
I have caller ID on my phone � True
I have changed a diaper � True
I have changed a lot over the past year � Very True
I have done something illegal � True
I have friends who have never seen my natural hair color � True. Steve is in that group
I have killed another person � False
I have had my hair cut within the last week � False
I have had the cops called on me � False
I have kissed someone I knew I should not have kissed � True. Hello Steve.
I have mood swings � True. Dear Lord I never knew moodswings until I knew pregnancy.
I have no idea what I want to do for the rest of my life � Very False.
I have rejected someone in my life before � True
I have seen The Lord of the Rings trilogy � True.
I have seen the television show The O.C. � True like twice to see what all the hype was about. PS? That show sucks
I have watched Sex and the City � True. And often with Steve. He likes it but pretends not to.
I like Shakespeare � I definately like Shakespeare plays and sometimes movies, but I have no desire to read them.
I like the taste of blood � False. It makes me gag, like when you cut your mouth, or have to suck a cut because you have no napkin. Blech.
I love to cook � Very True.
I like to sing � True
I love Michael Jackson � So true.
I love sleeping � True
I love to play computer games � False
I love to shop � Dear Lord, true
I miss someone right now � True
I own 100 CDs or more � False
I read books for pleasure in my spare time � True
I sleep a lot during the day � False, although I like an afternoon nap
I strongly dislike math � False, but I find it difficult
I watch soap operas on a regular basis � False. I went through a GH phase and a Days phase, but now I hate them and find them boring.

So my parents and brother were here and it was great. We bought a stroller and some receiving blankets and sleepers and part of my wants my baby now to put inside those cozy cotton clothes and flannel blankets.

Also? It is not officially announced but my dad is getting an honourary PhD from Dal in May, in Law. I do not talk about him that much, but my dad is one of the most influential people in my life. I love and respect and admire him so much and I am so proud! of him for this. He does so much good work for our community and the country outside of his daily job. He is positive and realistic and supportive of me. He is in love with his grandchild already although (sadly) he was the only one who did not feel her kick this weekend. . . she would stop everytime he touched my stomach). He would do absolutely anything for his family, and even after 37 (37!) years together (today is the anniversary of their first date) he is completely devoted to my mom. I think that he is a big part of the reason I have been so picky about what men to date in my life, because I had such high standards. My dad is generous and intelligent, and he is totally committed to helping my brothers and I secure our future for ourselves and our children. Unfortunately, the ceremony is May 26, so for obvious reasons I cannot make it. I am dissapointed about the timing but I am so happy for him (and have expected something like this for a couple of years now).

Hats off to my dad!

wunderwuman at 1:27 p.m.

previous | next