01.04.06

Wake up in the morning

Well Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and I hope that everyone had a great holiday season.

There are so many things to write about, the great trip, a great Christmas, food poisoning for a night in the DR, the beginning of heartburn, the moments it dawned on me that Oh My God I am almost halfway through my pregnancy and what if I am not really ready for this? the moments that I watched toddlers running around the resort and realized that I could not wait.

We leave for New Brunswick in two days for a night and then back to Kingston for a week before Steve goes back to work.

I had really bad heartburn on the plane. I thought my stomach was upset and that I was going to be sick until I realized what actually was going on. The only things that the flight attendant had to help me was Alka-Seltzer which I took and worked like a charm, but when I checked, it turns out it is an Aspirin product and I should not have taken it. That said, I am trying not to worry, since it made the flight bearable for me and one dose should not do any harm.

I think it might be Rolaids time, as I am flirting with heartburn again today and wonder if this is something that will stick through the rest of my pregnancy and then I am going to lay down for a nap.

It is a litle hard to believe that I am almost halfway through my pregnancy. Until now it was been only concentrating on what is to come in the new few months, but now I realize that in a few months I will be a mother, which is both calming and terrifying at the same time. Steve has a couple long weekends in February so we have made plans to paint the nursery light green. Anyway, I have nothing much to write about beside these rambling things and my chest is starting to hurt. So you will hear from me again when I get back to Kingston.

wunderwuman at 1:13 p.m.

previous | next