12.30.04

I just wanna live

Tonight will be dinner and drinks and I�m looking forward to it. What I�m not looking forward to is this weekend. Call me what you will, I don�t like New Year�s Eve. To me, it�s nostalgic and quiet, even a little sad. To everyone else it�s drinking and yelling, loud parties. I never have fun. One year I didn�t want to go so bad that I threw up all day. Half of me wishes that would happen tomorrow. At least that way I�d have an excuse not to go to my own party.

I thought I could do the party because I�d have a quiet long weekend that would follow during which I could rest, recuperate and spend some quality time with my boy, since it seems like in the last two weeks we�ve had none. His friend isn�t leaving until Monday night. Which means another weekend of noise and dirt and the thought of this just makes me want to cry right now.

It looks like I�m moving out in March. Sooner, if the girl who is going to sub-lease wants. Amanda is at her grandmother�s house. I think that I am going to walk home (soon, since my boss has left for the day), crawl into bed and try to sleep away these impending tears. I just hope my house isn�t a disaster. *sigh*

* * * * * *

It sucks being at work when all your friends are at your house lounging, sleeping or otherwise being on vacation. . . especially when one is leaving tomorrow morning. :(

Side note: Guilty Pleasure of 2004? Totally Good Charlotte. heeee!

wunderwuman at

previous | next