01.23.04

You're the one I need

Funny how one moment can change everything, turn the world back into colour.

I've been sad and stressed and tired for weeks. Involved with a boy whose emotions are too profound, too heavy, too much for this short time into it. He feels too guilty, too unsure, too attracted to me to stop. School never stops, I can't sleep, I'm too tired to go to the gym, and the only release I get is when I'm running. I've wanted to escape from here, from this place, and never return.

Maybe it was the different coffee shop I went to, or the fact that I went to a coffee shop instead of the library. Maybe it was the new purse I wore, maybe it was the blue sky. But all of a sudden, I knew everything would be alright.

It's my favourite time of day. The seconds before dusk. The sky tints everything into blue, it makes me believe in God.

There is so much I'm unsure of, there's so much I don't know. There's so much I'm beginning to dislike, and so much I'm starting to like. I'm inbetween a thousand places and I really don't know where to turn, because the places that are familiar aren't conforting anymore, they stifle me. But it turns out that all I need is a moment by myself, a moment in the blue light of dusk, and I know that it will be okay.

wunderwuman at

previous | next