01.11.04

Little turtleneck girl

I went to a bar last night. The same bar we always go to, with the same people. I drank the same drinks and did the same things as a thousand other nights. But as I was there I was thinking to myself, "Why am I here?"

I'm not sure what it is lately. Post-Christmas blues, depression from this cold weather, or something else. But all the things that used to make me so happy seem tired and worn now.

Sure it can be fun to go and dance with your friends, to let go and flirt with a cute boy, but it hasn't been for me lately. My friend Melissa told me it was called growing up. That things change, and somewhere deep inside you'll always want to be able to be so carefree again, but you can't go back.

It's my last term. I won't ever be here again. So why is it that all I want is to get it over with?

wunderwuman at

previous | next