03.04.03

Strumming my pain with his fingers

Dear Zach;
I don't think you know how much it means to me that we're still friends. I told you how much your opinion matters to me, and like I promised I would, I will always love you.

I've been thinking of quitting drinking. In fact, I'm going to, starting Monday. I was laying in bed last night, thinking about you, about what we were doing at this time last year, and it made me smile.

I thought about the summer, and how I covered my hurt and lonliness after we broke up by drinking every weekend. I wouldn't change that, because I had a great time. That drinking just continued into this year, and my conscience is starting to get lounder and louder when it tells me I need to be careful. So I'm quitting until Easter.

There is a hole inside of me. Where I'm a lost little girl, lonely and confused and sad. I need to learn how to talk to that little girl, and listen to her so I can give her what she really wants.

I miss you, and I love you, and I'm so happy that I'm going to get to see you again this weekend. I miss your friendship. I miss your understanding. I'm excited to see you.
love, me

wunderwuman at

previous | next